

Briercliffe with Extwistle Annual Parish Council Meeting

Monday, 15th May 2017

- **Present:** Councillor Dack (in the Chair), Councillors Bailey, Frost, Hawkes, Kelly, Lishman, Sweetman and Vincent.
- Others: County Councillor Cosima Towneley, Andrew Booth and Karen Baldwin from Calico, M. Greenwood (Lengthsman), S. Hayward (Assistant Allotment Manager), Steve Watson (Clerk) plus 4 residents.

Councillor Dack opened the Annual Parish Meeting and welcomed everyone.

Annual Parish Council Meeting Agenda

17/18/001 Election of Chair for 2017

It was proposed that Councillor Simon Dack is appointed as Chair for 2017.

RESOLVED: That Councillor Dack is appointed as Chair for 2017.

17/18/002 Election of Vice-Chair for 2017

It was proposed that Councillor Anne Kelly is appointed as Vice-Chair for 2017.

RESOLVED: That Councillor Kelly is appointed as Vice-Chair for 2017.

17/18/003 Apology for absence and reasons given

Apologies were submitted on behalf of Councillor and Joan Royle who was away.

17/18/004 Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of Pecuniary Interest.

Signed Date 14th May 2018

17/18/005 Minutes of the last Annual Parish Council meeting held on the 16th May 2016.

The minutes of the last Annual Parish Council meeting were submitted for approval as a correct record.

RESOLVED: That the Minutes of the Annual Parish Council meeting held on the 16th May 2016 are approved as a correct record.

17/18/006 To agree Committees and Working Groups

A List of Membership to Committees and Working Groups was circulated. It was proposed that Councillor Lishman would replace Councillor Kelly on the Community Involvement Working Group. An amended list of membership is attached as Appendix A.

RESOLVED: That the Membership of Committees and Working Groups as amended is approved.

17/18/007 To note the Annual Return and end of year accounts for 2016-17

The Annual Return and end of year accounts for 2015-16 were presented to the April meeting.

RESOLVED: That the Annual return and end of year accounts are noted.

17/18/008 Date of next meeting

Date of the next Annual Parish Council meeting Monday 14th May 2018 at the Community Centre, Jubilee Street.

Annual Parish Council Meeting Minutes 15th May 2017

APPENDIX 1

Approved Membership of Committees/Meetings 2017/2018

Council and Committee meetings can be held at the Community Centre and Haggate Baptist Church. Working Group meetings do not need to be held in public.

Parish Council meeting – All Councillors, Clerk, Allotments Manager

Strategic Planning Committee & Working Group – All Councillors, Clerk

Finance Committee & Working Group – All Councillors, Clerk. Finance Committee has delegated authority to set, approve and amend the Budget.

Allotments Committee – 5 Members, Clerk and Allotments Manager plus 2 Allotment Society Representatives – (Allotment Tenants have a pecuniary interest and should not be Committee Members). Allotment Committee has delegated authority over all Allotment Decision including allocation of the Allotment Budget.

Planning Committee/Working Group – Clerk attends Committee, doesn't attend working group

Community Involvement Working Group - Clerk doesn't attend

Newsletter Working Group – Clerk doesn't attend

Lengthsman Working Group – Clerk doesn't attend

PKB – Phillip Bailey RF – Roger Frost AK – Ann Kelly JR – Joan Royle PV – Pamela Vincent Clerk – Steve Watson SD – Simon Dack RH – Russell Hawkes ML – Maggie Lishman JS – Jacqueline Sweetman

Allotment Manager – John Greenwood

Committee/Meeting	No.	РКВ	SD	RF	RH	AK	ML	JR	JS	PV	Ν	Clerk	AM	Other Members
											о			
														Lengthsman, PCSO & County
Parish Council	9	М	С	М	Μ	VC	Μ	М	М	М	Ν	Х	Х	Councillor
Strategic Planning Committee	9	м	с	м	м	VC	м	м	М	м	E	х		
Finance Committee	9	м	С	м	м	VC	м	м	м	м		х		
														Lengthsman & 2 Allotment Society Representatives and 3 Councillor
Allotments Committee	5	М	VC	М	С	М			NV	NV	V	Х	Х	tenant rep
Planning Committee	5		м	м	м				с	VC	о	х		
Lengthsman Working Group	4	с	м				м		м		т		x	
Community Involvement WG	4	м			м		м			с	1			
		6	6	5	6	5	4	3	5	5	N	5	4	

C = Chair VC = Vice-Chair M = Member NV=None Voting Tenant Councillor.

Committees have Chair and Vice-Chair, Working Groups have a Chair only.

Signed Date 14th May 2018

